• Leadership Calhoun-Gordon County 2018

  • Leadership Calhoun/Gordon County was founded in 1988 under the auspices of the Gordon County Chamber of Commerce. It is presented by the Leadership Development Committee, led by Chair Dr. Michele Taylor (Calhoun City Schools) and Vice-Chair Betty Caylor (Mohawk Industries).  There were 35 members in the charter class and as of 2017, there have been over 725 graduates of the program.

    The mission of Leadership Calhoun/Gordon County is to develop and enhance leadership skills among current, emerging and potential leaders of Gordon County.

  • Class-Schedule-2018-Website-Verson-SHOPPED-FOR-WEBSITE-USE.jpg
    • Group-Shot-Outside-One.JPG
      Leadership Calhoun-Gordon County Class of 2017 had fun and you will too!
    • KJ-Shopped-w640.jpg
      Chamber President Kathy Johnson enjoys seeing local professionals connect.
    • Leadership-Retreat-Weekend-011417-(18).JPG-w600.jpg
      Team members worked together to create a series of challenges--sounds alot like the average workplace, doesn't it?
    • Leadership-Retreat-Weekend-011417-(64).JPG-w600.jpg
      County Commissioner Bud Owens kicks back to watch the goup in action.
    • Leadership-Retreat-Weekend-011417-(84).JPG-w600.jpg
      Chick-fil-A Owner Jonathan Purser is a talented facilitator and guest speaker on whom the Chamber has frequently relied.
    • Leadership-Retreat-Weekend-011417-(125).JPG-w600.jpg
      Georgia Bank & Trust's Nancy Parker stacks the deck as she engages with Adrian Lyles, owner of Lyles Wealth Management.
    • Leadership-Retreat-Weekend-011417-(156).JPG-w600.jpg
      Marcus Williams with Georgia Bank & Trust found himself between a rock and a hard place, but he worked it out.
    • Leadership-Logo-300x250.jpg
      Leadership 2018 is well underway!
  • Deal.jpg
  • Class of 2017 at the State Capital

    • DSC_0033.JPG-w600.jpg
      Leadership Development Committee Members BJ Meadows, Cheryl Johannsen, Kay Sitton, Committee Chair Dr. Michele Taylor, Judy Bailey and Commissioner Bud Owens. Not pictured: Vice-Chair Betty Caylor